de | en | fr | it
Logo TMR
Übersicht

Swiss Tour 27 Logo

Grächen

Location: Nikolaital
1619 m ü. M.

Access:
Train to Viège
– Basel–Bern–Brig–Viège
– Chur–Andermatt–Brig–Viège
– Geneva–Lausanne–Sion–Viège

Train from Visp (or Brig)
- from Viège, BVZ train (private company Brig-Viège-Zermatt) to St. Nicolas then postal car

Car: normal circulation to the village.

info and accommodations Accommodations

Grächen - Europahütte

This is the first part of the main stage of the Monte Rosa Tour. The section Grächen – Zermatt is one of the hardest altitude hike of all Europe. All the efforts are rewarded by the fantastic view on the imposing Weisshorn and his impressive neighbours.

Nature was stronger than man. Rockfall, scree avalanches etc. forced those responsible to defuse the royal stage and close the path from the ridge to Galenberg. For the time being, the new path is being led up to the Galenberg via Gasenried, Taflüe, Herbriggen, Geisstrift. From here we follow the old original route again.

The new variant leads first through beautiful forest towards Zermatt, The 2nd part after the "Grosse Grabe" requires good footwear. Some parts are secured with ropes. But the path is never specially exposed. On the Taflüe, the view of the Breithorn and Klein Matterhorn opens up. From here the path leads down to just above Herbriggen (1305 m) and starts here in the direction of Geisstritt up to the Galenberg (2580).


click here for a pdf of the new route

guided tours rolandtours
Corpo Guide Alagna Guide Alpine Champoluc

zermatt saas fee
grächen alagna
Gressoney Cervino Ski Paradise
Visit Monte Rosa

de | en | fr | it
Logo TMR
Übersicht
Swiss Tour 27 Logo
Info Grächen

Situation: Vallée de Nikolai, 1619 m

Accès:
Train jusqu'à Viège
– Bâle–Berne–Brigue–Viège
– Coire–Andermatt–Brigue–Viège
– Genève–Lausanne–Sion–Viège

Bahn ab Visp (oder Brig)
- depuis Viège, train BVZ (compagnie privée Brigue-Viège-Zermatt) jusqu’à St. Nicolas puis car postal

Voiture: circulation normale jusque dans le village.

informations et hébergement Hébergement

Grächen - Europahütte

Ceci est la première partie de l’étape reine du Tour Monte Rosa. Le tronçon Grächen – Zermatt est une des plus dures randonnées d’altitude de toute l’Europe. Tous les efforts sont récompensés par la vue fantastique sur l’imposant Weisshorn et ses impressionnants voisins.

La nature était plus forte que l'homme. Des chutes de pierres, des avalanches d'éboulis, etc. ont obligé les responsables à désamorcer la scène royale et à fermer le chemin de la crête vers le Galenberg. Pour l'instant, le nouveau chemin est conduit jusqu'au Galenberg via Gasenried, Taflüe, Herbriggen, Geisstrift.

De là, nous suivons à nouveau l'ancienne route originale. La nouvelle variante mène d'abord à travers la belle forêt vers Zermatt, La 2ème partie après la "Grosse Grabe" nécessite de bonnes chaussures. Certaines parties sont fixées par des cordes. Mais le chemin n'est jamais spécialement exposé. Sur le Taflüe, la vue sur le Breithorn et le Petit Cervin s'ouvre. De là, le chemin descend jusqu'à Herbriggen (1305 m) et commence ici en direction de Geisstritt jusqu'au Galenberg (2580).


cliquez ici pour un pdf du nouvel itinéraire

tours guidées rolandtours
Corpo Guide Alagna Guide Alpine Champoluc

zermatt saas fee
grächen alagna
Gressoney Cervino Ski Paradise
Visit Monte Rosa