de | en | fr | it
Logo TMR
Fleurs de Zermatt MatterhornValleyHotels

Latest News

05.07.2019

The stage from Grächen to the Europahütte will be open again from Saturday, 06 July 2019. Hikers must follow the new provisional route (see pdf below).


27.06.2019

The Europaweg is closed for at least two weeks due to a rockfall between Randa and Täsch (Höüschbiel). The suspension bridge and the Europahütte can still be reached via Randa.


10.06.2019

The Tourist Company would like to inform you on behalf of the Municipality of Grächen that the "Grächen-Grat-Europahütte" section of the Europaweg has been definitively closed. The risk of landslide was too high and is no longer justifiable for the responsible communities.
In the meantime, two alternative routes have been defined. These are located under the old road.
The Europahütte-Zermatt itinerary remains unchanged.


For a pdf click on the image.
new routing Europaweg


Welcome hikers !

This website brings you to the marvellous world of the mountain, around the massif of Mount Rose. Here, you will find a lot of precious information.

The Monte Rose – Matterhorn Tour is divided in nine stages that can also be done seperately. The departure and arrival are located in the famous village of Zermatt. The Tour goes through the Theodulpass and continues towards Italy and the Monte Moro. Then, it comes back to Switzerland, passing through Grächen, in Zermatt. You are also free to do the Tour in the other direction or to start at another location.

On this website, you will find brief descriptions of each stage, with an altitude profile and superb images of the road to cover. Also, we propose a series of telephone numbers that will facilitate the planning of the Tour as well as texts concerning geology, wildlife, flora and Walser culture.

Please take good note of the section tips.

You can order the official book of the Monte Rosa – Matterhorn Tour online, in the literature section. This book contains more than a 100 pictures that are an enchantment to the eyes. The book gives more details than this website. In it, you can find, on top of the hiking maps, explanatory texts as well as an overview of the course in the form of charts containing precious informations (duration of the course, accommodation and supply possibilities, public transportation, etc.)

We wish a lot of pleasure and success to all the Tour hikers!
guided tours rolandtours
Corpo Guide Alagna Guide Alpine Champoluc

zermatt saas fee
grächen alagna
Gressoney

de | en | fr | it
Logo TMR
Fleurs de Zermatt MatterhornValleyHotels

les dernières nouvelles

05.07.2019

L'étape de Grächen à l'Europahütte sera à nouveau ouverte à partir du samedi 6 juillet 2019. Les randonneurs doivent suivre le nouvel itinéraire provisoire (voir pdf ci-dessous).


27.06.2019

L'Europaweg est fermé pendant au moins deux semaines en raison d'un éboulement entre Randa et Täsch (Höüschbiel). Le pont suspendu et l'Europahütte sont toujours accessibles via Randa.


10.06.2019

The Tourist Company tient à vous informer au nom de la municipalité de Grächen que le tronçon "Grächen-Grat-Europahütte" de l'Europaweg a été définitivement fermé. Le risque d'éboulement était trop élevé et n'est plus justifiable pour les communautés responsables.
Entre-temps, deux itinéraires alternatifs ont été définis. Celles-ci sont situées en dessous de l'ancienne route.
L'itinéraire Europahütte-Zermatt reste inchangé.


Pour un pdf cliquez sur l'image.
nouveau itinéraire Europaweg


Bienvenue aux randonneurs!

Ce site vous emmène dans le monde merveilleux de la montagne autour du massif du Mont-Rose. Vous y trouverez beaucoup de précieuses informations.

Le Tour Monte Rosa – Matterhorn est divisé en neuf étapes qui peuvent aussi se faire séparément. Le départ et l’arrivée se situent dans le célèbre village de Zermatt. Le Tour passe par le Theodulpass puis continue vers l’Italie vers le Monte Moro. Ensuite, il revient en Suisse et, en passant par Grächen, à Zermatt. Vous êtes bien sûr libre de faire le Tour aussi dans l’autre sens ou de le commencer à un autre endroit.

Sur ce site, vous trouverez de brèves descriptions de chaque étape avec un profil d’altitude et de superbes images du chemin à parcourir. De plus nous vous proposons une série de numéros de téléphone, qui vous faciliteront la planification du Tour, ainsi que des textes concernant la géologie, la faune, la flore et la culture Walser.

Veuillez prendre bonne note s’il vous plaît du paragraphe conseils.

Vous pouvez commander online le livre officiel du Tour Monte Rosa – Matterhorn dans la partie littérature. Il contient plus de 100 photos qui sont un enchantement pour les yeux. Le livre est beaucoup plus détaillé que le site. On y trouve en plus des cartes de randonnées complètes, des textes explicatifs ainsi qu’une vue d’ensemble du parcours sous forme de tableaux avec de précieuses informations (durée du parcours, possibilités d’hébergement et de ravitaillement, transports publics, etc.).

Nous souhaitons à tous les randonneurs du Tour beaucoup de plaisir et de succès!
tours guidées rolandtours
Corpo Guide Alagna Guide Alpine Champoluc

zermatt saas fee
grächen alagna
Gressoney